Posted by: John Brace | 3rd March 2013

Pensby and Thingwall (Wirral Council) Byelection Result: Labour gain (Philip Brightmore)

On 28th February 2013 there was a by-election in the Pensby and Thingwall ward after the resignation of Conservative councillor Don McCubbin. The Labour candidate Philip Brightmore won. The full results (in alphabetical order) are below:

Candidate Party Votes
Philip Brightmore Labour 1,411
Allen John Burton Green 74
Sheila Lesley Clarke Conservative 868
Damien William Cummins Liberal Democrat 834
Jan Davison UK Independence 426
Neil Kenny English Democrats 53


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.