Wirral Council – Licensing, Health and Safety and General Purposes Committee – Part 1 – 25/5/2011

Cllr Bill Davies (Labour) – Chair
Cllr Bob Wilkins (Lib Dem)
Cllr Sue Taylor (Conservative)
Cllr Ian Lewis (Conservative)
Cllr Chris Blakeley (Conservative)
Cllr Pat Glasman (Labour)
Cllr Steve Niblock (Labour)
Cllr Irene Williams (Labour)
Cllr Chris Jones (Labour)

The Chair asked for any declarations of interest. There were none. The Chair thanked Cllr Sue Taylor for her hard work and that of the members of the licensing committees. The minutes of the previous meeting were agreed.

There were two different proposals for Vice-Chair. Cllr Ian Lewis and Cllr Chris Blakeley proposed Cllr Sue Taylor. Cllr Irene Williams and Cllr Pat Glasman proposed Cllr Steve Niblock.

A vote was held on Cllr Steve Niblock’s nomination. Five (Labour) councillors voted for, four Lib Dem and Conservative voted against. Safest place to order Cialis online – http://www.noc2healthcare.com/cialis/.

No vote was taken on the proposal of Cllr Sue Taylor as Vice-Chair. Cllr Steve Niblock was elected as Vice-Chair.

The Chair asked for names for the licensing panel. The Conservative Group put forward Cllr Sue Taylor, Cllr Ian Lewis and Cllr Kate Wood. The Chair put forward Cllr Niblock and Cllr Glasman. The Lib Dem councillor Bob Wilkins didn’t state any names but said that he had a list but it was subject to confirmation.

134 Boundary Road, Bidston, CH43 7PH

Author: John Brace

New media journalist from Birkenhead, England who writes about Wirral Council. Published and promoted by John Brace, 134 Boundary Road, Bidston, CH43 7PH. Printed by UK Webhosting Ltd t/a Tsohost, 113-114 Buckingham Avenue, Slough, Berkshire, England, SL1 4PF.