Contact details for 65 Wirral Council councillors (2021/22)

Contact details for 65 Wirral Council councillors (2021/22)

                                          

I notice from the searches that people use that bring them to this blog that a lot of people are looking for contact details for people. Below is an alphabetical list (by surname) of councillors at Wirral Council and contact details (current at the time of writing and last updated in June 2021). Format is name, email address (which is a clickable link and should work if you have mailto links configured to launch your email), phone number and home address and other address for correspondence if different as some councillors prefer to use Wallasey Town Hall and it is then forwarded each week to their address unless they pick it up from their pigeon hole. I haven’t included fax numbers (although many councillors still seem to list them).

A B C D E F G H J K L M N P R S U W

Return to top

A
Cllr Tom Anderson tomanderson@wirral.gov.uk 07917 807776 care of Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Return to top

B
Cllr Bruce Berry bruceberry@wirral.gov.uk 0151 678 8139 & 07733 012414 6 Merlin Close, Upton, Wirral, CH49 4PZ
Cllr Jo Bird jobird@wirral.gov.uk 07970 075704 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Max Booth maxbooth@wirral.gov.uk 07952 818566 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Allan Brame allanbrame@wirral.gov.uk 07905 487797 16 Thurstaston Road, Heswall, Wirral, CH60 6RZ
Cllr David Brennan davidbrennan@wirral.gov.uk
Cllr David Burgess-Joyce davidburgessjoyce@wirral.gov.uk 07769 326170 19 Millhouse Lane, Moreton, Wirral, CH46 6HL
Return to top

C
Cllr Helen Cameron helencameron@wirral.gov.uk 0151 342 5569 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Ivan Camphor ivancamphor@wirral.gov.uk 07428 572496 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Kate Cannon katecannon@wirral.gov.uk Rosebank, Thornton Common Road, Thornton Hough, Wirral, CH63 0LU
Cllr Chris Carubia chriscarubia@wirral.gov.uk 07341 889326 81 Bridle Road, Eastham, Wirral, CH62 8BU
Cllr Pat Cleary patcleary@wirral.gov.uk 07852 842 559 3 Lingdale Road, West Kirby, CH48 5DG
Cllr Wendy Clements wendyclements@wirral.gov.uk 07870 977835 10 Neale Drive, Greasby, Wirral, CH49 1SL
Cllr Michael Collins mikecollins@wirral.gov.uk 13 Woodfield Road, Pensby, Wirral, CH61 8SL 07565 135538
Cllr Helen Collinson helencollinson@wirral.gov.uk
Cllr Christopher Cooke chriscooke@wirral.gov.uk 07724 696231 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Tony Cottier tonycottier@wirral.gov.uk 8 Millfield Close, Bebington, Wirral, CH63 2QN
Cllr Tony Cox tonycox@wirral.gov.uk 07803 066599 c/o Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Merseyside, CH44 8ED
Return to top

D
Cllr George Davies georgedavies@wirral.gov.uk 0151 653 4265 & 07713 644330 46 Shamrock Road, Claughton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH41 0EQ
Return to top

F
Cllr Steve Foulkes stevefoulkes@wirral.gov.uk 0151 691 8650 and 07712 133696 12 Buckingham Avenue, Prenton, Wirral, CH43 8TD
Cllr Samantha Frost samanthafrost@wirral.gov.uk 0151 691 8540 c/o Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Merseyside, CH44 8ED
Return to top

G
Cllr Andrew Gardner andrewgardner@wirral.gov.uk 0151 632 0533 5 Eastleigh Drive, Irby, Wirral, CH61 4YA
Cllr Phil Gilchrist philgilchrist@wirral.gov.uk 0151 334 1923 and 0151 691 8653 2 Gordon Avenue, Bromborough, Wirral, CH62 6AL
Cllr Emily Gleaves emilygleaves@wirral.gov.uk
Cllr Harry Gorman harrygorman@wirral.gov.uk 07594 501211
Cllr Karl Greaney karlgreaney@wirral.gov.uk 8 Orchard Road, Moreton, Wirral, CH46 8TS 07904 450502
Cllr Jeff Green jeffgreen@wirral.gov.uk 0151 648 5913 & 07766 725 125 181 Irby Road, Irby, Wirral, CH61 2XE
Cllr Elizabeth Grey elizabethgrey@wirral.gov.uk 0151 691 8540 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Seacombe, CH44 8ED
Return to top

H
Cllr Paul Hayes paulhayes@wirral.gov.uk 07837 205171 2 Marlwood Avenue, Wallasey Village, Wirral, CH45 8NU
Cllr Steve Hayes stevehayes@wirral.gov.uk c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Stree, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED 07396 098279
Cllr Andrew Hodson andrewhodson@wirral.gov.uk 0151 342 6253 Old Mill Cottage, Old Mill Close, Gayton, Wirral, CH60 2UH
Cllr Kathy Hodson kathyhodson@wirral.gov.uk 0151 342 6253 and 07747 603405 Savoia, Old Mill Cottage, Old Mill Close, Gayton, Wirral, CH60 2UH
Return to top

J
Cllr Jennifer Johnson jennyjohnson2@wirral.gov.uk 07775 847988 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Adrian Jones adrianjones@wirral.gov.uk 0151 638 9050 10 Elmswood Road, Seacombe, Wallasey, CH44 8DB
Cllr Chris Jones christinejones@wirral.gov.uk 0151 638 9050 and 07853 042243 10 Elmswood Road, Seacombe, Wallasey, CH44 8DB
Cllr Sharon Jones sharonjones1@wirral.gov.uk 25 Grafton Street, Prenton, Wirral, CH43 4UJ
Cllr Tony Jones tonyjones@wirral.gov.uk 0151 639 7210 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Mary Jordan maryjordan@wirral.gov.uk 07798 768397 20 Chorley Way, Spital, Wirral, CH63 9LS
Return to top

K
Cllr Stuart Kelly stuartkelly@wirral.gov.uk0794 054 5003 37 Tabley Close, Oxton, Wirral, CH43 2LB
Cllr Brian Kenny briankenny@wirral.gov.uk 0151 638 5488 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Daisy Kenny daisykenny@wirral.gov.uk c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Return to top

L
Cllr Ian Lewis ianlewis@wirral.gov.uk 07886 133571 9 Victoria Parade, Wallasey, CH45 2PH
Return to top

M
Cllr Paul Martin paulmartin1@wirral.gov.uk
Cllr Moira McLaughlin moiramclaughlin@wirral.gov.uk 0151 644 8234 & 07880 348024 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Julie McManus juliemcmanus@wirral.gov.uk 0754 902 2697 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Cllr Dave Mitchell davemitchell@wirral.gov.uk 0151 327 2095 85 Crosthwaite Avenue, Eastham, Wirral, CH62 9DF
Cllr Simon R Mountney simonmountney@wirral.gov.uk 07752 402758 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Return to top

N
Cllr Yvonne Nolan yvonnenolan@wirral.gov.uk@wirral.gov.uk c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED 07834 767380
Return to top

O
Cllr Clare O’Hagan clareohagan@wirral.gov.uk
Return to top

P
Cllr Cherry Povall cherrypovall@wirral.gov.uk 07814 913 975 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED
Return to top

R
Cllr Lesley Rennie lesleyrennie@wirral.gov.uk 0151 644 8137 & 0779 545 0497 4 Greenlea Close, Bebington, Wirral, CH63 7RU
Cllr Jean Robinson jeanrobinson@wirral.gov.uk 0776 2641297 Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH44 8ED
Cllr Les Rowlands lesrowlands@wirral.gov.uk 0151 342 2454 63 Sandham Grove, Heswall Hills, Wirral, CH60 1XN
Return to top

S
Cllr Tony Smith tonysmith@wirral.gov.uk 0151 677 1384 27 South Drive, Upton, Wirral, Merseyside, CH49 6LA
Cllr Christine Spriggs christinespriggs@wirral.gov.uk 0785 5315088 22 Hill Road, Prenton, Wirral, CH43 8TL
Cllr Paul Stuart paulstuart@wirral.gov.uk 0151 638 8067 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH44 8ED
Return to top

W
Cllr Jason Walsh jasonwalsh@wirral.gov.uk
Cllr Joe Walsh joewalsh@wirral.gov.uk c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH44 8ED
Cllr Stuart Whittingham stuartwhittingham@wirral.gov.uk 0151 691 8540 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH44 8ED
Cllr Irene Williams irenewilliams@wirral.gov.uk 0151 608 7806 and 07429 802277 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH44 8ED
Cllr Jerry Williams jerrywilliams@wirral.gov.uk 0151 608 3769 49 Parkhill Road, Prenton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH42 9JD
Cllr Steve Williams stevewilliams@wirral.gov.uk 0151 677 8848 and 07974 717 666 34 Beech Avenue, Saughall Massie, Upton, Wirral, CH49 4NJ
Cllr Janette Williamson janwilliamson@wirral.gov.uk 07871 075182 c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH44 8ED
Cllr Gillian Wood gillianwood@wirral.gov.uk c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED 07493 142672
Cllr Alison Wright alisonwright@wirral.gov.uk c/o Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED 07895 705619 or 0151 625 2389
Return to top

Updated (5th October 2021): Andy Corkhill’s contact details have been removed as he died on 4th October 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Bill Davies’s contact details have been removed as he died in 2020.

Updated (8th June 2021): Thomas Usher has been removed from the list above as his term of office ended as a councillor in 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Michael Sullivan has been removed from the list above as his term of office ended as a councillor in 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Jean Stapleton has been removed from the list above as her term of office ended as a councillor in 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Sarah Spoor has been removed from the list above as she resigned in 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Tony Norbury has been removed from the list above as his term of office ended in 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Christina Muspratt has been removed from the list above as she was not reelected in 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Anita Leech has been removed from the list above as she left as a councillor in 2021.

Updated (8th June 2021): Pat Hackett has been removed from the list above as he resigned as a councillor in 2020.

Updated (6th September 2020): Bill Davies has been removed from the list above as his term of office ended on 4th September 2020 because he resigned.

Updated (16th January 2020): Chris Blakeley has died so his name and contact details have been removed from the list of current councillors above.

Updated (22nd May 2019): A number of former councillors either lost in the May 2019 elections or did not stand. Their contact details are below. Their Wirral Council email address and information may now be out of date.

Ron Abbey ronabbey@wirral.gov.uk 0151 638 9601 45 Cameron Road, Leasowe, Wirral, CH46 1PH

Phillip Brightmore phillipbrightmore@wirral.gov.uk 07794 428126 23 Vittoria Court, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH41 2LE

Angela Davies angeladavies@wirral.gov.uk 0151 608 7223 190 Prenton Hall Road, Prenton, Birkenhead, CH43 3BL

Phil Davies phildavies@wirral.gov.uk 0151 625 3320 & 07720 073154 16 Westbourne Grove, West Kirby, Wirral, CH48 4DL

Paul Doughty pauldoughty@wirral.gov.uk 0151 651 2059 2 Duncote Close, Prenton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH43 6YA

David M Elderton davidelderton@wirral.gov.uk & DavidElderton@commerce.fsnet.co.uk 0151 632 3195 Ennis House, 11 Roman Road, Meols, Wirral, CH47 6AG

Gerry Ellis gerryellis@wirral.gov.uk 0151 632 1976 8 Pinfold, Pinfold Lane, West Kirby, Wirral, CH48 5JQ

Chris Meaden chrismeaden@wirral.gov.uk 0151 645 1729 19 Inglemere Road, Rock Ferry, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH42 4QL

Bernie Mooney berniemooney@wirral.gov.uk 0151 200 8089 30 Brompton Avenue, Liscard, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 0BD

Adam Sykes adamsykes@wirral.gov.uk 0151 324 2866 & 07855 379397 Crofts Bank, Thornton Common Road, Thornton Hough, Wirral, CH63 4JT

Updated (11th October 2018): Matthew Patrick resigned effective from 8th October 2018 so his name has been removed from the list above, his Wirral Council email address and his information may be out of date.

Matthew Patrick matthewpatrick@wirral.gov.uk 07966 747137 26 Palm Grove, Oxton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH43 1TF

Updated (18th July 2018): Warren Ward resigned effective from 10th July 2018 so his name has been removed from the list above, his Wirral Council email address and his information may be out of date.

Warren Ward warrenward@wirral.gov.uk 0752 334 7040 C/O Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, CH44 8ED

Updated (12th May 2018): Those below did not seek re-election in 2018 so are no longer councillors, therefore their Wirral Council email addresses will no longer work and their information may be out of date.

Eddie Boult eddieboult@wirral.gov.uk 0151 632 2605 37 Meols Drive, Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 4AE

Alan Brighouse alanbrighouse@wirral.gov.uk 0151 652 6041 31 Grosvenor Road, Oxton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH43 1TJ

Treena Johnson treenajohnson@wirral.gov.uk 0151 923 1854 & 07722007309 41 Daneswell Drive, Moreton, Wirral, CH46 1QD

Ann McLachlan annmclachlan@wirral.gov.uk 0151 522 0299 27 Danefield Road, Greasby, CH49 3BP

Tracey Pilgrim (formerly Tracey Smith) traceysmith1@wirral.gov.uk 0783 1269506 1 Hornby Road, Bromborough, Wirral, CH62 2EG

Denise Realey deniserealey@wirral.gov.uk 0151 652 3059 667a Borough Road, Prenton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH42 9QB

Louise Reecejones louisereecejones@wirral.gov.uk 07595530835 16 Third Avenue, Prenton, Wirral, CH43 9YX

2017/18

Update (16th March 2017): Cllr John Hale (Hoylake and Meols, Conservative) resigned as a councillor. His last date holding office was 12th March 2017. A byelection will be held in May 2018 to fill the vacant seat. Therefore his contact details below are merely for historical purposes.

John Hale johnhale@wirral.gov.uk 0151 632 4570 46 Lake Place, Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 2DW

Update (26th November 2017): Cllr Walter Smith (Bebington, Labour) died on the 9th November 2017. Therefore his contact details have been removed. A byelection will be held in May 2018 to fill the vacant seat.

2016/17

Update (4th March 2017 and 16th March 2018): Cllr Denise Roberts (Claughton, Labour) died on the 8th February 2017. A byelection was held to fill the vacant seat in May 2017. Therefore her contact details have been removed.

2015/16

These were councillors in 2015/16 but are no longer councillors (as of May 2016). Please note as they are former councillors the email address listed will no longer reach them and is just provided for historical purposes.

Jim Crabtree jimcrabtree@wirral.gov.uk 0151 652 4738 & 0776 2978995 12 Hillburn Drive, Bidston, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH41 7DE

Steve Niblock steveniblock@wirral.gov.uk 07939 578 041 Wallasey Town Hall, Brighton Street, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ED

Matt Daniel matthewdaniel@wirral.gov.uk 26 Kingsley Road, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 4DS

Robert Gregson robgregson@wirral.gov.uk 0151 691 0470 152 Falkland Road, Seacombe, Wallasey, Wirral, CH44 8ER

Mrs Pat Williams patriciawilliams@wirral.gov.uk 0151 653 7166 126 Holm Lane, Oxton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH43 2HT

John Salter johnsalter@wirral.gov.uk 0151 638 7184 7 Churchmeadow Close, Egremont, Wallasey, CH44 8HQ

Leah Fraser leahfraser@wirral.gov.uk 0151 630 2939 56 Broadway Avenue, Wallasey, Wirral, CH45 6TD & Councillor Leah Fraser FREEPOST NWW3861A, 46 Seaview Road, Wallasey Wirral, CH44 1ZZ

2014/15

These were councillors in 2014/15 but are no longer councillors (as of May 2015). Please note as they are former councillors the email address listed will no longer reach them and is just provided for historical purposes.

Harry Smith harrysmith@wirral.gov.uk 0151 608 5886 25 Holmlands Drive, Oxton, Birkenhead, Wirral, CH43 OQY

Mike Hornby mikehornby@wirral.gov.uk 0151 648 5821 2 Edgemoor Drive, Irby, Wirral, CH61 4XT

If you click on any of the buttons below, you’ll be doing me a favour by sharing this article with other people.

24 thoughts on “Contact details for 65 Wirral Council councillors (2021/22)”

  1. Hi John how about the list be added to showing how much each councillor earned in “allowances” just a thought???

    1. I only have the figures for Wirral Council, not outside bodies. However it’s not what they get paid that’s necessarily the issue, unlike employees who get a performance appraisal every year, they just get one every four years called an election.

      Everyone can be a critic of politicians, but some are obviously better at it than others are.

  2. I want to contact Councillor Tony Smith by e.mail to send a letter please can you advise how I can do this
    Linda Reid Sheringham Close, Upton

    Edited by JB 30.10.17 to remove broken link.

  3. ‘You appear to be very well in the know! Are you a councillor??’ No, he’s a Wirral Labour activist out for a spin

  4. Our recently elected councillor Mr. Warren Ward is the only councillor without an e-mail address to contact him,can this be rectified,or is there something to hide?

    1. I’ve noticed that Wirral Council have since published Cllr Warren Ward’s email address on their website, so I’ve added it to the contact details above as requested.

  5. Wirral Council is democratically accountable to the people of Wirral, which gives you the power to influence public spending and the public services delivered in the area where you live.

    1. Maybe in theory at election time (but not this year unless you live in Claughton), but what about the other 11 months of the year?

      What you wrote is nearly identical to a line often trotted out by government as an excuse not to intervene…

  6. Wirral Council is democratically accountable to the people of Wirral, which gives you the power to influence public spending and the public services delivered in the area where you live.

  7. Pingback: URL
  8. One Councillor in each ward stands for election in three out of every four years.

  9. UNISON stated its strong objection and highlighted a paragraph in the report that stated Absence data provided by North West Employers shows that Wirral Councils performance in comparison to that of other North West authorities has improved .

  10. I’m trying to contact Councillor Michael Sullivan and the details published on
    Wirral Council’s website differ from those you publish.

    You say:

    78 Oldwood Road, Pensby, Wirral, CH61 5UZ, 0151 648 2301 & 07707 075862 , mikesullivan@wirral.gov.uk

    The council say:

    30 Martin Close, Irby, Wirral, CH61 0HP, Phone: 0151 648 5672, Mobile: 07584 207739, Email: mikesullivan@wirral.gov.uk

Comments are closed.