Posted by: John Brace | 3rd March 2013

Pensby and Thingwall (Wirral Council) Byelection Result: Labour gain (Philip Brightmore)

On 28th February 2013 there was a by-election in the Pensby and Thingwall ward after the resignation of Conservative councillor Don McCubbin. The Labour candidate Philip Brightmore won. The full results (in alphabetical order) are below:

Philip BrightmoreLabour1,411
Allen John BurtonGreen74
Sheila Lesley ClarkeConservative868
Damien William CumminsLiberal Democrat834
Jan DavisonUK Independence426
Neil KennyEnglish Democrats53