Pensby and Thingwall (Wirral Council) Byelection Result: Labour gain (Philip Brightmore)

Pensby and Thingwall by-election result (Labour gain): Philip Brightmore elected

On 28th February 2013 there was a by-election in the Pensby and Thingwall ward after the resignation of Conservative councillor Don McCubbin. The Labour candidate Philip Brightmore won. The full results (in alphabetical order) are below:

Candidate Party Votes
Philip Brightmore Labour 1,411
Allen John Burton Green 74
Sheila Lesley Clarke Conservative 868
Damien William Cummins Liberal Democrat 834
Jan Davison UK Independence 426
Neil Kenny English Democrats 53

Privacy Preference Center