Election Result (Wirral Council, 2016): Heswall: Conservative hold (Kathryn Hodson)

Election Result (Wirral Council, 2016): Heswall: Conservative hold (Kathryn Hodson)


Heswall Ward
Name of candidate    Description (if any)  Votes  %
Kathryn Anne
 Local Conservatives 2,776  65%  Elected
Jeff Anthony
 Labour Party 868  20%  Not elected
Barbara Florence
 Green Party 334  8%  Not elected
David Robert
 Liberal Democrats 290  7%  Not elected

There were 24 rejected ballot papers, the electorate was 10,768 and the turnout was 40%.

If you click on any of the buttons below, you’ll be doing me a favour by sharing this result with other people.

Leasowe and Moreton East By-election Result (Wirral Council) Ian Lewis (Conservative) returned

Leasowe and Moreton East Byelection Result (Wirral Council) Ian Lewis (Conservative) returned

Having lost his seat last May to Labour’s Anita Leech (with a majority of 318), after the death of Cllr Ann McArdle, Ian Lewis (Conservative) overturned Labour’s majority into a majority of 265 in the by-election.

The result doesn’t change the balance of power on Wirral Council, but does reduce Labour’s majority from nine to seven. Meanwhile in the Heswall by-election held on the same day Kathryn Anne Hodson (Conservative) was predictably returned with a comfortable majority of 794.

Candidate Party Votes
Ian LEWIS Conservative 1620
Pauline Ann DANIELS Labour 1355
Susan Jane WHITHAM U.K. Independence 148
Mark HALLIGAN Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts 31
Jim MCGINLEY Green Party 28
Daniel CLEIN Liberal Democrat 28