Posted by: John Brace | 8th May 2015

Election: Wallasey (Labour hold), Birkenhead (Labour hold), Wirral South (Labour hold), Wirral West (Labour gain)

Election: Wallasey (Labour hold), Birkenhead (Labour hold), Wirral South (Labour hold), Wirral West (Labour gain)


In the General Election for 2015 on Wirral the results are as follows.

Wallasey Constituency (declared at 3.41) LABOUR HOLD Electorate 65,495 Turnout 66.5%

CandidatePartyVotes cast
Angela EagleLabour Party26,176
Chris ClarksonConservative Party9,828
Geoffrey Robert CatonUnited Kingdom Independence Party5,063
Julian Charles PrattGreen Party1,288
Kris BrownLiberal Democrat1,011

Birkenhead Constituency (declared at 3.49) LABOUR HOLD Electorate 62,410 Turnout 62.9%

CandidatePartyVotes cast
Frank FieldLabour Party26,468
Clark Edward VaseyConservative Party5,816
Wayne Anthony HarlingUnited Kingdom Independence Party3,838
Kenny PeersGreen Party1,626
Allan BrameLiberal Democrat1,396

Wirral South Constituency (declared at 3.57) LABOUR HOLD Electorate 56,956 Turnout 73.7%

CandidatePartyVotes cast
Alison McGovernLabour Party20,165
John BellConservative Party15,566
David Anthony ScottUnited Kingdom Independence Party3,737
Elizabeth JewkesLiberal Democrat1,474
Paul Thomas CartlidgeGreen Party895

Wirral West Constituency (declared at 4.58) LABOUR GAIN Electorate 55,377 Turnout 75.9%

CandidatePartyVotes cast
Margaret GreenwoodLabour Party18,898
Esther McVeyConservative Party18,481
Hilary Jane JonesUnited Kingdom Independence Party2,772
Peter Timothy Clifford ReisdorfLiberal Democrat1,433
David James274

If you click on any of the buttons below, you’ll be doing me a favour by sharing these results with other people.


  1. Labor Clowncill again….

    Good Luck

    • There is yet to be a result in the local council elections. I’ll know more later when the results for Wirral Council are declared.